Somnivore

The sound of bloodied teeth gnashing
echoes on in the background
the flying spirit is now crashing
being sacrificed to this hallowed ground

I hear the angels crawling
I hear life, shattering
your death teeth clattering

Swiftly swept away from the shore
massacres are the pale
beyond which is my Nevermoor

I’m Standing in the clearing, trying to escape the tide
it’s coming in, relentless,
it’s coming closer
coming to tear apart my insides

The sound, from beneath it me devours
that ever-hungry Glutton of Punishment
forever punishing the innocent

The tide comes rushing and I try to drown quickly
before I come to the rip tide and feel it tear me apart inside

I turn to my side and see you
almost in tears
watching me walk away
watching me disappear

One thought on “Somnivore

  1. Pingback: “Love Lies Bleeding” Master Post | The Art of Making Spirals

Leave a comment