Clarity?

I got to the door
slid on the floor
I’m not clear anymore;
I’m dirty to the core

I’m all wired up
-panic’s in my cup-
before the secrets clot
I should sew them shut

I can’t find my clarity…
(It just left)

I lost all reasons in a crazed whirl
and now I watch myself come unfurled
as I twirl my fingers around the doorknob
I try to shut the question up with a sob

(Where is my clarity?)

I’m frantic, I think, perpetually;
so frantic that I can’t even remember to breathe
because I found my desire, and then lit its fire
an internal arsonist, there to torch my mind into a pyre

Erratic movements signal desperation, rich
and I know there just must be some glitch
it was too easy, the way you slipped away…

…Clarity, come find me today.

(It’s gone, it’s gone, it’s gone.)

 

6 thoughts on “Clarity?

  1. Pingback: “Love Lies Bleeding” Master Post | The Art of Making Spirals

Leave a comment